This week in DIG, 9/25

Attention: Parents!

  • If you haven’t done so, please return your family registration form! Thank you to all who have!
  • Please bring a family picture to your children’s classrooms.
  • Be sure to get a copy of Seeds of Purpose to aid your children in their Scripture memorization this year!
  • Next Sunday children will have an opportunity to share their Scripture verse with the whole church during worship. Please work with your children to memorize September’s verse:

Mark 12:30-31Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’ The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.

Infants

Toddlers: Creation

In the toddler room we’ve been reading the creation account in God Made Our WorldYou might ask your child, “What are some things God created in your world?” Go on a nature hunt together and thank God for those things.

Preschool: Creation

Preschoolers heard the story of Creation and spent time reflecting individually.

  • I wonder which of God’s gifts of creation were your favorite?
  • I wonder what the light looked like the first time it came?
  • I wonder how God felt about His creation?

Grades K-1: The Terrible Lie

Children in K-1st grade learned about the Fall from the Jesus Storybook Bible and spent time reflecting quietly with art materials.

  • I wonder why Satan became a snake?
  • I wonder why Adam and Eve believed Satan and ate the fruit?
  • I wonder if the snake was standing or lying down? I wonder if he felt bad about what he had done?
  • I wonder how life was different for Adam and Eve?

Grades 2-4: The Fall, Genesis 3:1-13, 16-17, 21

Elementary students also learned about the Fall.

  • I wonder why Satan became a snake?
  • I wonder why Adam and Eve believed Satan and ate the fruit?
  • I wonder if the snake was standing or lying down? I wonder if he felt bad about what he had done?
  • I wonder how life was different for Adam and Eve?

Grades 5-6: “How did the Church start?”

  • What do you think it felt like to be in the scene at Pentecost?
  • How does the Early Church look similar or different to the Church today, as you see it?
  • What has your experience in the church been like?

Grades 7-8: “I am the Bread of Life,” John 6:25-59

  • Why do you think Jesus called Himself the Bread of Life?
  • How is Jesus the Bread of Life for you?
  • Which of the “I Am” statements of Jesus has resonated with you the most?
Leave a Reply

