This week in DIG 4/24

Upcoming Events:

*DIG Celebration, 5/22-This service is a time for our children to share how they have grown in Christ this year as well as leading us through some unique ways they worship each Sunday.  Hope you can join us!

*Summer Schedule Begins, 5/4-Infant, Toddler, and Preschool Classes only will meet in the summer through Labor Day.

April’s Memory Verse:

Teach me your way oh Lord and I will walk in truth.  Give me an undivided heart that I may fear your name.  I will praise you oh Lord my God with all of my heart,  I will glorify your name forever, for great is your love towards me.  You have delivered me from the depths of the grave.  -Psalms 86:11-13, track 11 “Undivided Heart”, Seeds of Praise cd

Toddlers

th.jpg

This month the toddlers are exploring some of the stories of Jesus, after he is resurrected  and before he returns to heaven.  Some possible activities:

*Reread these accounts together in the storybook bibles you have at home including: Jesus Storybook Bible or Read Aloud Bible Stories series by Ella Lindvall (find here: http://www.christianbook.com/read-aloud-bible-stories-volume-2/ella-lindvall/9780802471642/pd/71641?dv=c&en=bing-pla&event=SHO)

*Use your child’s figurines to be different characters in the story and have them help you retell the story with the figurines.

Preschool-Pentecost, Acts 2

Preschoolers will spend April exploring Jesus’s life after he arose from the dead and the beginning of His Church.

IMG_0463.jpg
*I wonder what it felt like to receive the gift of the Holy Spirit?

*I wonder how Jesus’ friends felt as they told the amazing things about God?

*I wonder what all these people will do now that they have the Holy Spirit?

Grades K-1-The Singer (from Jesus Storybook Bible), from Matt. 6

IMG_0464.jpg

*I wonder why people loved being with Jesus so much?

*I wonder why Jesus cared so much for the people who followed him?

*I wonder what worries you have? I wonder what Jesus has to say about them?

Grades 2-4, Acts 3:1-10

The older Elementary children are exploring stories of the Early Church and doing a portfolio review in preparation for next month’s Celebration.

IMG_0461.jpg
Tony’s favorite story from the year, the Garden of Gethsemane.

*I wonder what story/reflection is your favorite and why?

*Find it in the bible and reread it with your family.

*I wonder what story/reflection you still have questions about?

*Find it in the bible and reread it with your family, seeing if you can answer those questions.

Middle School-No classes this week

 

Leave a Reply

