This Week in DIG 1/31

January’s Memory Verse

Out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks.

-Matthew 12:34, “The Mouth” from Seeds of Praise album, track 6

Toddlers

This month toddlers have been exploring the story of The Lost Sheep from Psalm 23 and John 10

454290.jpg

Possible activities and questions to ask with your toddler:

*Act out the story with your child, using the shepherds found in a nativity set.

*Read parts of Psalm 23 and John 10.

*Some wondering questions:

-I wonder what the sheep’s names were?

-I wonder how the sheep feel with the Good Shepherd?

Preschool- Jesus in the Wilderness, Matthew 4:1-11

Preschoolers will spend January exploring the stories of Jesus’s early life and ministry.

IMG_0310
I was wondering if Jesus got smashed by the rock?-Alexa
IMG_0311
I wonder if he was standing on the rock?-Caleb

*I wonder what it was like for Jesus to be alone in the desert for so long?

*I wonder what Jesus and God talked about in the desert?

*I wonder how Jesus felt when Satan was near him?  

*I wonder if it was hard for Jesus to say, “No!”?

Grades K-1-Captain of the Storm (Jesus Storybook Bible), from Mark 4

Younger Elementary children will continue in the  Jesus Storybook Bible this month by reading through  stories of Jesus’ ministry.

IMG_0313

 

IMG_0314.jpg
Jesus is sleeping.-Savannah

*I wonder if Jesus knew the storm was happening while he slept?

*I wonder what it was like to be in that storm in the boat?

*I wonder why the storm stopped when Jesus said “Hush!”?

*I wonder how Jesus can help stop some of the storms or fears in my life?

Grades 2-4, Jesus in the Wilderness, Luke 4:1-11

Older Elementary children will spend January looking at Jesus’ young life and ministry.

IMG_0317.jpg

Grades 5-6 off

Grade 7-8

*Reread Mark 6:1-10.  What do you notice about Jesus here?  How does it connect with your life?

image3.JPG
The grades 7-8 class painted a large chalkboard in the foyer of the DIG space.  They are displaying some of their reflection there from their study of Mark.  Make sure to check it out!
Leave a Reply

