DIG Discussion Guide 5/3

May’s Memory Verse:
If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.  The old has gone, the new has come.  –2 Corinthians 5:17 New Creation, Track 12 
DSC_1173
Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 5/3.

Preschool-Ascension, from Luke 24:44-53

*I wonder how Jesus’ friends felt when Jesus went away?

*I wonder if they kept looking for Jesus?

*I wonder how they knew Jesus was still with them?


DSC_1171

K-1-A New Way to See, from Acts 6-9

*I wonder why Saul disliked Christians so much? 

 *I wonder what it was like to hear Jesus’ voice on the road to Damascus? 

*I wonder what changed Paul’s heart?

2-4-Acts 3:1-16

*I wonder what it would be like to never have been able to walk, like the lame man?

*I wonder why Peter and John told the lame man to look at them?

*I wonder how it felt for the lame man to walk for the first time?

*I wonder what it means that “faith through Jesus” has healed the lame man?

Middle School:Review of the year continued

*What do you remember learning about?

*What key questions stuck with you from this year and you are still wondering about?

High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

