DIG Discussion Guide 4/19

 April’s Memory Verse:
Being confident of this that he who began a good work in you will carry it on until completion, until the day of Christ Jesus.  -Phillipians 1:6 Carry it On, Seeds of Faith, Track 11
Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 4/19.

Preschool-Jesus Commissions the Disciples, Matthew 28:16-20

*I wonder how Jesus’ friends know that this is Jesus?

*I wonder how they feel being close to Jesus?

*I wonder if they will always follow Jesus even when they can’t see Him?


K-1-God Sends Help, from Acts 1-5

*I wonder how Jesus’ friends felt, huddled in that dark room? 

*I wonder what the wind felt like that came through the room? 

*I wonder what the flames looked like above everyone’s heads?

2-4-Luke 24:36-53

*Why did the disciples think Jesus was a ghost?  What made them change their minds about that?

*What does it mean when Jesus says “Everything must be fulfilled that is written about me in the Law of Moses, the Prophets, and the Psalms”?

*I wonder what the disciples thought about what Jesus said?

*I wonder what the “power on high” will be?

Middle School:Review of the year

*What do you remember learning about?

*What key questions stuck with you from this year and you are still wondering about?

High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

