DIG Discussion Guide 4/5

April’s Memory Verse:
Being confident of this that he who began a good work in you will carry it on until completion, until the day of Christ Jesus.  -Phillipians 1:6 Carry it On, Seeds of Faith, Track 11

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 4/5.

Preschool-Jesus is Risen, Matthew 27:57-28:10

*I wonder what it was like to be going to Jesus’ tomb that Sunday morning?

*I wonder how Mary felt when Jesus died?

*I wonder how Mary felt when Jesus called her by name?


Grades K-1-God’s Wonderful Surprise, from Matthew 28 (Jesus Storybook Bible)

*I wonder what it was like for the guards to see the angels appear?

*I wonder what the women thought when they saw the stone rolled away and the tomb empty?

* I wonder what Jesus looked like after he was raised from the dead?  What was it like for Mary to see him?

Grades 2-4-Luke 24:1-12

*I wonder who the women thought the angels were?

*I wonder what it means that Jesus had to be “delivered into the hands of sinful men”?

*I wonder what the women thought when they heard the angel’s words?

*I wonder why Jesus’ disciples didn’t believe the women about his resurrection?

Middle School: Off

High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

