DIG Discussion Guide 3/29

March’s Memory Verse:DSC_1064
Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in his ways.-Psalms 128:1, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 9)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 3/29
.

Preschool-Jesus’ Last Passover, Matthew 26:26-28

*I wonder how the disciples felt eating the bread and drinking the wine?

*I wonder how they felt when Jesus said “This is my body broken for you?”

*I wonder how they felt when Jesus died?

DSC_1066Grades K-1-The Sun Stops Shining, from Matthew 27 (Jesus Storybook Bible)

*I wonder what it was like for Jesus be hurt by the soldiers?

*I wonder how Jesus could forgive those who killed Him?

* I wonder why Jesus was willing to give up his life?

Grades 2-4-Luke 22:1-38

*I wonder why the chief priests wanted to get rid of Jesus?

*I wonder why Judas betrayed his good friend, Jesus?

*I wonder what it means that the cup of wine is a new covenant in Jesus’ blood?

*I wonder how Jesus felt at the Passover meal, knowing what was about to happen?

Middle School: Month’s Theme: Jesus’ Life and Death

 * Why did Jesus have to die? Our Substitute (John 19, Romans 3:21-26)

High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

