DIG Discussion Guide for 3/22

March’s Memory Verse:
Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in his ways.-Psalms 128:1, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 9)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 3/22.

DSC_1065

Preschool-Jesus the King, Matthew 21:1-11

*I wonder what it was like to see Jesus riding on the donkey towards Jerusalem?

*I wonder why all the people put their palms and coats on the ground?

*I wonder what it means that Jesus is our King?

DSC_1069

Grades K-1-A Dark Night in the Garden, from Luke 22 (Jesus Storybook Bible)

*I wonder why Jesus’ friends slept while Jesus prayed? How did that make Jesus feel?

*I wonder why Jesus is willing to take the punishment and be separated from God for us?

* I wonder what it was like for Jesus to be arrested when he did nothing wrong?

Grades 2-4-Luke 19:28-44

*I wonder how Jesus knew where the disciples would find the donkey?

*I wonder why Jesus chose to enter Jerusalem on a donkey?

*I wonder why the Pharisees resented Jesus?

*I wonder why Jesus wept over the Jerusalem?

Middle School: Month’s Theme: Jesus’ Life and Death

 * Is God both Just and Loving?  If so, how can He be both? (John 19, Matt 16:21, Mark 8:31, Heb 9:26)


High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

