DIG Discussion Guide 3/1

DSC_0963
March’s Memory Verse:
Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in his ways.-Psalms 128:1, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 9)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 3/1.

Preschool-Jesus and the Storm, Matthew 19:13-15 

*I wonder how the children felt on their way to see Jesus?

*I wonder how they felt when the disciples said, “No!”?

*I wonder what Jesus said to the children?

DSC_0964

Grades K-1-Filled Full, from Matthew 14 (Jesus Storybook Bible)

*I wonder what it was like to listen to Jesus?

*I wonder why Jesus insisted that the disciples feed all those people??

*I wonder how Jesus stretched such a small amount of food amongst so many people?

Grades 2-4-Jonah 3

*I wonder what it was like to be thrown up out of the fish?  How did Jonah feel?

*I wonder how Jonah felt obeying God and going to Ninevah?

*I wonder why God used Jonah to save Ninevah, Jonah disliked the Ninevites so much?

DSC_0968

Middle School: Month’s Theme: Who The Holy Spirit?

 * What does the Holy Spirit do? (John 7:37-39, Acts 1:8, Ezek 36: 25-27)


High School Community Group: 

Leave a Reply

