DIG Discussion Guide 1/18

January’s Memory Verse:
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son that whoever believes in him shall not perish have eternal life.  John 3:16, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 7)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 1/18.

Preschool-Jesus is Baptized, Matthew 3:13-17

*I wonder how they changed their clothes?

*I wonder if the people were scared to go in the water?

*I wonder how Jesus felt when he got out of the water?

Grades K-1- The Little Servant Girl and the Proud General (Jesus Storybook Bible), from 2 Kings 5

*I wonder why Naaman thought he was so important?

*I wonder why God had him wash in the Jordan?

*I wonder what it felt like to be healed?

Grades 2-4-Psalms 54

*I wonder why David is asking God to attack instead of doing it himself?

*I wonder are they attacking David or God?

*I wonder why David talks about a voluntary offering?

Middle School: January’s Theme:Who is Jesus?

*What does it mean that Jesus is the Messiah? Why did he come? (Luke 4:14-22)

 

Leave a Reply

