DIG Discussion Guide, 1/11

January’s Memory Verse:
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son that whoever believes in him shall not perish have eternal life.  John 3:16, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 7)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 1/4.

Preschool-The Boy Jesus in the Temple, Luke 2: 41-52

*I wonder how Mary and Joseph felt when they couldn’t find Jesus?

*I wonder what it was like for the Son of God to be a boy? Who changed his diapers?

*I wonder what Jesus talked with the teachers about in the temple?

Grades K-1- The Young Hero and the Horrible Giant (Jesus Storybook Bible), from 1 Samuel 17

*I wonder what Goliath looked like? How did God’s people feel when they saw and heard him?

*I wonder why God chose David to fight Goliath?

*I wonder what everyone thought when Goliath fell dead to the ground?

Grades 2-4-Psalms 46

*I wonder what it means that God is our refuge? I wonder about when God has been my refuge?

*I wonder what it means that there is a river whose streams make glad the city of God?

*I wonder what it would be like to hear God speak and the earth melt?

Middle School: January’s Theme:Who is Jesus?

*What does it mean that Jesus is fully God at the same time? (Phil 2:6)

*Why is it important that Jesus is fully man and fully God? (John 18:4-9)

 

Leave a Reply

