DIG Discussion Guide for 1/4

January’s Memory Verse:
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son that whoever believes in him shall not perish have eternal life.  John 3:16, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 7)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 1/4.

Preschool-Baby Jesus is Presented to God, Luke 2: 21-40

*I wonder how it feels to hold this baby?

*I wonder what Simon is saying to the baby?

*I wonder how Anna knows that Jesus is the Christ?

Grades K-1- The Teenie Weenie True King (Jesus Storybook Bible), from 1 Samuel 16

*I wonder why God’s people wanted a human king?

*I wonder why God didn’t choose any of Jesse’s older sons to be king?

*I wonder why Samuel anointed David’s head with oil?

Grades 2-4-Psalms 1

*I wonder what the counsel of the wicked means?

*I wonder what chaff is?

*I wonder what it means to be a tree planted by streams of water?

Middle School: January’s Theme:Who is Jesus?

*What does it mean that Jesus is fully man? (Luke 1: 26-38, John 1:14)

Leave a Reply

