Discussion Guide for 12/21

December’s Memory Verse:
I tell you the truth:  If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there” and it will move.  Nothing will be impossible for you.  Matthew 17:20, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 6)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 12/21.

Preschool-The Magi Show the Way to Bethlehem, Matthew 2:1-13

*I wonder how the Magi felt when they saw the special star for a king?

*I wonder if it was hard for them to find baby Jesus, the King?

*I wonder what it is like to be a baby and a King?

Grades K-1- Light of the Whole World (Jesus Storybook Bible), from Luke 2

*I wonder what it was like for the shepherds to see the big choir of angels declaring Jesus’ birth?

*I wonder why God chose to tell the shepherds about Jesus’ birth?

*I wonder what it was like for the shepherds to meet baby Jesus, for the first time?

Grades 2-4-Luke 2:8-21

*I wonder what the glory of the Lord looked like ?

*I wonder how the shepherds found the stable?

*I wonder why God would choose shepherds to meet baby Jesus?

Middle School:What does it mean to be Human?

*What allows us to deal with our brokenness and become fully Human? (Romans 3)

Leave a Reply

