DIG Discussion Guide, 12/7

December’s Memory Verse:
I tell you the truth:  If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there” and it will move.  Nothing will be impossible for you.  Matthew 17:20, Seeds of Faith (vol. 2, track 6)

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 12/7.

Preschool-Mary and Joseph Show the Way, Matthew 1-2, Luke 1-2

*I wonder how Mary felt when an angel spoke to her?

*I wonder how Joseph felt?

*I wonder what it would be like to have God’s Son, Jesus?

Grades K-1- Get Ready (Jesus Storybook Bible), from Nehemiah 8-10, Malachi 1-4, Ezra 7

*I wonder why God’s people cried when they heard Ezra read God’s rules?

*I wonder why Ezra and the people of God had a party for a week?

*I wonder what it was like when God himself would come?

Grades 2-4-Luke 1:26-45, 57-66

*I wonder why Mary was greatly troubled at the angel’s words?

*I wonder why Mary went to visit her cousin Elizabeth?

*I wonder why Elizabeth’s baby jumped for joy in her womb when Mary appeared?

Middle School:What does it mean to be Human?

*What are the results of having a sinful nature? (Romans 1, 2)

Leave a Reply

