DIG Discussion Guide 11/30

This month’s verse: Jesus said, “I am the Light of the World. Whoever follows me will never walk in the darkness but will have the light of life.” John 8:12, “The Light of the World”, Seeds of Faith, vol. 2, track 4

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 11/30.

Preschool-The Prophets Show the Way, Isaiah 9:2, John 1:5

*I wonder how the prophets listened to God?

*I wonder how they knew it was God who spoke?

*I wonder who the Messiah is that the prophets told about and what would he come to do?

Grades K-1-10 Ways to be Perfect (Jesus Storybook Bible), from Exodus 16-17, 19-40

*I wonder why God’s people doubted that He would provide for them in the desert?

*I wonder what the manna tasted like?

*I wonder why it’s so hard for God’s people to follow His commands?

Grades 2-4-Luke 1:5-25, Isaiah 40:3

*I wonder what it was like when Zechariah encountered the angel of the Lord?

*I wonder why the angel silenced Zechariah?

*I wonder why Zechariah and Elizabeth’s baby would be important?

Middle School-off

High School Community Group

Luke 5:12-26. Jesus encounters the leper and the paralytic. Some questions were:

-After Jesus healed the leper, why did Jesus tell him “to tell no one” about the healing?

-Who are the pharisees, and why were they often seen opposing Jesus?

-How could Jesus forgive sins before He died on the cross for sin?

Leave a Reply

