Discussion Guide for 11/9

This month’s verse: Jesus said, “I am the Light of the World. Whoever follows me will never walk in the darkness but will have the light of life.” John 8:12, “The Light of the World”, Seeds of Faith, vol. 2, track 4

Below are the scriptures and some questions discussed in DIG classes on 11/9.

Preschool-The Promised Land, from Joshua 1-4 

*I wonder how the people felt when Joshua told them to get ready to go into the Promised Land?

*I wonder how it felt when God led them through the water into the Promised Land?

*I wonder what the people of God will do, now that they are in the Promised Land?

Grades K-1-The Forgiving Prince (Jesus Storybook Bible), from Genesis 37-46

*I wonder why Joseph told his brothers about his special dreams?

*I wonder why God let Joseph’s brothers sell him into slavery?

*I wonder why Joseph forgave his brothers?

Grades 2-4-Nehemiah 1,2

I wonder why Nehemiah wept when he heard the news about the Jewish people?

I wonder why Artaxerxes allowed Nehemiah to go to Jerusalem?

I wonder how Nehemiah felt when people mocked him for continuing the building of the Jerusalem walls?

Middle School-off

Leave a Reply

