Discussion Guide for 10/26

This month’s verse: For it is by grace you have been saved–and this not of yourselves.  It is a gift of God. –Ephesians 2:8, Grace (La Le Da), Seeds of Faith, Track 2

Below are the scripture references and some questions discussed during DIG classes on 10/19.

Preschool-The Ten Ways to Live, excerpts from Exodus 19-20, Deuteronomy 6:4-6 

I wonder how Moses felt going up the Holy mountain?

I wonder what Moses and God talked about?

I wonder if it’s hard to love God and to love people, as God shows in the 10 commandments?

K-1-The Present (Jesus Storybook Bible), excerpts from Genesis 22

I wonder why God wanted Abraham to give him his son, Isaac?

I wonder what Abraham and Isaac felt as they walked up the mountain?

I wonder what God’s present to the world is?

2-4-Esther 5,7,8

I wonder how Esther felt as she prepared the banquet for the King and Haman?

I wonder why the King listened to Queen Esther’s plea to save the Jews?

I wonder what God is doing behind the scenes in this story?

Middle School-October’s Theme: Who is God?

What does it mean that God is Trinity? (Romans 1:7-9, Acts 5:3-4, John 17)

Leave a Reply

