Discussion Guide for Sunday 10/12

This months memory verse: For it is by grace you have been saved–and this not of yourselves.  It is a gift of God.  Ephesians 2:8

Below are the scripture references and several questions discussed during DIG on 10/12.

Preschool-Abram and Sarai, Genesis 12, 13

I wonder how Abram and Sarai felt when they were told to move to a new home?

I wonder if you have ever gone somewhere and didn’t know where you were going?

I wonder what God was doing when Abram and Sarai were traveling between these places?

K-1-A Giant Staircase to Heaven (Jesus Storybook Bible), Genesis 11

I wonder why the people decided to build the tower of Babel?

I wonder why God wasn’t pleased with them?

I wonder what it was like when the people all spoke different languages to each other?

2-4-Esther 1,2

I wonder why Vashti refused to go in to see King Xerxes and why did the King take away her queenship?

I wonder if Esther wanted to become queen?

I wonder what God is doing behind the scenes in this story?

Middle School-October’s Theme: Who is God?

What does it mean that God is our Creator? (Genesis 1)

Leave a Reply

