10/5 Discussion Guide

This months memory verse: For it is by grace you have been saved–and this not of yourselves.  It is a gift of God.  Ephesians 2:8

Below are the scripture references and several questions discussed during DIG.

Preschool-Noah, Genesis 6:9-9:29

I wonder how it felt to be in the ark in all that rain?

I wonder how it felt to be washed clean and start all over again?

I wonder how God felt about the animals and people in the ark?

K-1-A New Beginning (Jesus Storybook Bible), Genesis 6-9

I wonder why the neighbors laughed at Noah as he built the ark?

I wonder why God promised to never destroy the world again?

I wonder how Noah and his family felt as they left the ark?

2-4-Daniel 6

I wonder why the officials were jealous of Daniel?

I wonder why God allowed Daniel to go into the lion’s den?

I wonder how Daniel felt while he was in the den?

Middle School-no class

Leave a Reply

